Texan Retailers Asked to Pay Annual Registration for Selling CBD Products

Texan Retailers Asked to Pay Annual Registration for Selling CBD Products

< 1 min read
Reading Time: < 1 minute

In Texas, the public has been called upon to state their observations on the set of rules proposed for edible hemp products.

The rules were published by the Department of State Health Services on Friday. They were not only directed towards supervision and licensing for the manufacturers, processors, and distributors, but also required the CBD retailers to pay an annual registration of $150.

Public comments will be received within 31 days, while the rules will most likely take effect in the month of July.

In Texas, the sale of CBD products requires product testing as well as labelling.

The proposed set of rules is directed towards addressing them. For CBD products, labelling requires to include:

  • QR Codes
  • Phone numbers of Manufacturers
  • Email Addresses of Manufacturers


Related Blog


What Actual Benefits Do Women Get From Using CBD?

You may have heard of the new medical discoveries about cannabis. For many years, the law prohibited researchers...

CBD May Help Reduce the Storm and Avert Lung Destruction in COVID-19 Cytokine 

The uncertainty of the situation is just one of the many things to be worried about. The biggest...

Hemp CBD Oil vs. Marijuana CBD oil, what is the difference?

In this ever-increasing competitive world, there is no space for leaving a stone unturned. We are always trying...

The consequences of labeling CBD a narcotic

A recent development in the CBD would have far-reaching implications that might affect millions of consumers in the...

The Retail Market Will Comprise Of More Than 60% CBD Sales By 2024 In The United States

There is a lot of hype surrounding the use of marijuana and other products that consist of THC...